The main islands

The state of Grenada contains the three main islands Grenada, Carriacou and Petite Martinique and a number of smaller islands. 

Because the islands lie on the border between the two seas all have a Caribbean coast (the west) and an Atlantic coast (the east). 

The main attraction is almost always the nature, but on the two largest islands there are in addition to the great landscape and a few historical buildings, forts and museums to see. 

Nowadays, in some of the buildings hotels or restaurants are located - since you can kill two mosquitoes with one stone!